Winter Stirrings

Despite the layer of fluffy snow outside, I’m madly concocting springs vegetable plans. A few potential CSA members are in the works, and the New Glasgow farmers market just had it’s AGM. I’m the newly minted “marketing coordinator” so here’s a toast to a year of PSAs, newspaper deadlines and postering in Pictou County!

Otherwise, I’m just working my day job – and in my spare moments getting the CSA brochure finished, and a field plan and budget in place. I’ve been talking with Hilary (AKA master) a lot lately, which is lovely – I’m definitely soaking up her skills and wisdom like never before. Her CSA, Teamwork CSA where I apprenticed, has a new home this year at Maple Lane Farm – cheers to that as well!

Leave a comment

Filed under Field work

Leave a Reply

